Bendsneyder constant, not happy yet

Bo Bendsneyder improved his times on the second day of the Moto2 test in Qatar, but was not satisfied. The Dutch rider of NTS RW Racing GP closed the day as sixteenth overall with a time of 1.59.880, which he set in the second of the three sessions. His temporary teammate Jesko Raffin, on his first day with the NTS, made it to 2.00.976, which was good for 26th overall. Bendsneyder did not have an easy day. Especially the front of the NTS gave problems and despite various changes to the suspension, the team led by chief mechanic Hans Spaan didn’t get much further. Because it was considerably cooler in the last session and the white lines on the Losail International Circuit became damp and slippery, RW Racing GP decided to call it a day and focus on solutions for tomorrow. While Bendsneyder was busy with the details, Jesko Raffin became acquainted with the NTS. The Swiss arrived yesterday in Qatar as a replacement for the injured Steven Odendaal. For him the NTS is a completely new machine. Raffin closed the first session with 2.02.124 as best time, but improved significantly in the second session to 2.00.976.

Bo Bendsneyder: “It was a difficult day, even though the position is not that bad at all. The lap times are pretty good and also constant; we certainly should not complain about that, but we do have some problems. For tomorrow we will change the balance of the bike, because with only adjustments to the suspension we don’t get any further at this moment. All in all it was not bad, but I am not satisfied either. We have some serious work to do tomorrow.”

Results Day 2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Sam LOWES Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1:58.824
2 Remy GARDNER ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1:58.879
3 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:59.039
4 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0.0 Marc VDS 1:59.119
5 Xavi VIERGE EG 0.0 Marc VDS 1:59.168
6 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1:59.260
7 Jorge NAVARRO +Ego Speed Up 1:59.330
8 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1:59.370
9 Tom LUTHI Dynavolt Intact GP 1:59.386
10 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO +Ego Speed Up 1:59.407
11 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1:59.407
12 Iker LECUONA American Racing KTM 1:59.452
13 Augusto FERNANDEZ FlexBox HP 40 1:59.522
14 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:59.532
15 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI FlexBox HP 40 1:59.717
16 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1:59.880
17 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1:59.884
18 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 1:59.905
19 Nicolo BULEGA SKY Racing Team VR46 1:59.985
20 Somkiat CHANTRA Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 2:00.060
21 Simone CORSI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 2:00.450
22 Jake DIXON Angel Nieto Team 2:00.495
23 Dominique AEGERTER MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 2:00.546
24 Joe ROBERTS American Racing KTM 2:00.629
25 Khairul Idham PAWI Petronas Sprinta Racing 2:00.872
26 Jesko RAFFIN NTS RW Racing GP 2:00.976
27 Lukas TULOVIC Kiefer Racing 2:01.302
28 Philipp OETTL Red Bull KTM Tech 3 2:01.350
29 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 2:01.687
30 Marco BEZZECCHI Red Bull KTM Tech 3 2:02.022
31 Dimas Ekky PRATAMA Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 2:02.329
32 Xavier CARDELUS Angel Nieto Team 2:02.476



Related posts