Difficult first day for Bendsneyder

After the first day of the Dutch TT there is work to be done for NTS RW Racing GP. Bo Bendsneyder finished Friday in 24th place with a time of 1.38.661, Steven Odendaal was 26th with a time of 1.39.009. That is far away from where the team and the riders had hoped and expected. Bendsneyder came in a few times during the training sessions to make adjustments to the machine, but that did not bring the Dutchman the desired improvements. Odendaal ended up outside the track twice, fortunately without consequences for the South African.

Bo Bendsneyder: “This was a very difficult day. We were unable to find the setup that helps me. I have little feeling with the bike and we do not understand exactly where the problem is. We have changed a lot, both during practice and between sessions, but we have not been able to find it yet.”

Results FP2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’37.398
2 Remy GARDNER ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1’37.530
3 Sam LOWES Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.592
4 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1’37.685
5 Jorge NAVARRO Beta Tools Speed Up 1’37.687
6 Thomas LUTHI Dynavolt Intact GP 1’37.694
7 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’37.716
8 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI FLEXBOX HP 40 1’37.801
9 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’37.864
10 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’37.872
11 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’37.889
12 Augusto FERNANDEZ FLEXBOX HP 40 1’37.911
13 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1’37.913
14 Jonas FOLGER Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’37.982
15 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 1’38.007
16 Xavi VIERGE EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’38.043
17 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’38.055
18 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Beta Tools Speed Up 1’38.106
19 Nicolo BULEGA SKY Racing Team VR46 1’38.159
20 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 1’38.204
21 Iker LECUONA American Racing KTM 1’38.512
22 Marco BEZZECCHI Red Bull KTM Tech 3 1’38.556
23 Simone CORSI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’38.641
24 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’38.661
25 Joe ROBERTS American Racing KTM 1’38.994
26 Steven ODENDAAL NTS RW Racing GP 1’39.009
27 Jake DIXON Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team 1’39.260
28 Dominique AEGERTER MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 1’39.268
29 Lukas TULOVIC Kiefer Racing 1’39.279
30 Xavi CARDELUS Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team 1’41.284
31 Dimas EKKY PRATAMA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia
32 Philipp OETTL Red Bull KTM Tech 3

Source: motogp.com, rwracinggp.com, badboybo64.com

Related posts