Bendsneyder knows where to find improvement

The results at the end of the first day of the British GP were not very good. Yet Bo Bendsneyder and Steven Odendaal are quite optimistic. Both riders of NTS RW Racing GP know what went wrong and where the improvements can be found for the sequel on the sun-drenched Silverstone circuit. Bendsneyder started the day well in eleventh (2.06.160) in the first free practice. However, he was one of three riders in Moto2 who did not improve his time in the second session. That resulted in a final 21st place at 1.480 of the fastest time and half a second to the top 14. Odendaal, on the other hand, picked up a second in FP2. However, that did not yield any gains for his position. His 2.07.341 meant 28th place, at 2.348.

Bo Bendsneyder: “This morning was good, with a good feeling with the bike too. For FP2 we opted for a slightly longer gearing, but that did not work out well. In the middle of the turns I was faster, but coming out of the corner I was worse. The fact that I lost a lot there was also clearly visible in the data. Unfortunately there was not enough time to change it back, so I had to deal with it. It was the wrong decision, and we now know which way to go. We know it’s possible, that was clear from the first practice. So I am hopeful that tomorrow morning in FP3 we can still reach the top 14 and go straight to Q2.”

Results FP2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Jorge NAVARRO Campetella Speed Up 2’04.993
2 Remy GARDNER ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 2’05.122
3 Augusto FERNANDEZ FLEXBOX HP 40 2’05.282
4 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI FLEXBOX HP 40 2’05.307
5 Sam LOWES Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 2’05.321
6 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 2’05.418
7 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 2’05.510
8 Thomas LUTHI Dynavolt Intact GP 2’05.588
9 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 2’05.658
10 Mattia PASINI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 2’05.696
11 Nicolo BULEGA SKY Racing Team VR46 2’05.725
12 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Campetella Speed Up 2’05.764
13 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 2’05.773
14 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Temporary Forward 2’05.783
15 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 2’05.842
16 Xavi VIERGE EG 0,0 Marc VDS 2’05.963
17 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 2’05.971
18 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 2’06.123
19 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 2’06.177
20 Dominique AEGERTER MV Agusta Temporary Forward 2’06.367
21 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 2’06.473
22 Jake DIXON Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team 2’06.534
23 Iker LECUONA American Racing KTM 2’06.625
24 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 2’06.649
25 Marco BEZZECCHI Red Bull KTM Tech 3 2’06.845
26 Joe ROBERTS American Racing KTM 2’07.151
27 Bradley SMITH Petronas Sprinta Racing 2’07.314
28 Steven ODENDAAL NTS RW Racing GP 2’07.341
29 Philipp OETTL Red Bull KTM Tech 3 2’07.381
30 Lukas TULOVIC Kiefer Racing 2’08.023
31 Teppei NAGOE IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 2’09.460
32 Xavi CARDELUS Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team 2’09.850


Related posts