Positive first day for Bendsneyder

On the first day of the Valencia Grand Prix, Bo Bendsneyder and Tommaso Marcon made great progress. Bendsneyder took over a second off his time in the second free practice and finished the day in 19th place with 1.36.029. Marcon, who rode the NTS bike and Triumph engine for the first time, was almost one and a half seconds faster in the afternoon and finished in 29th place with 1.37.264. It was a positive day for NTS RW Racing GP at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit. Bo Bendsneyder was able to try out some new parts that seem to turn out well. He missed the race in Valencia last year because of his leg injury and so he had to get used to the track again. Tommy Marcon raced on this circuit just a week ago, but with a Grand Prix machine it’s a completely different story than with a CEV machine, the Italian noticed.

Bo Bendsneyder: “I am very happy with the progress we have made. We could constantly improve – not just one lap – and the gap to the top 14 is very small. That gives a lot of confidence. Such progress also means that you are coming up against new limits and new problems and we are now working on that.”

Results FP2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’34.622
2 Augusto FERNANDEZ FLEXBOX HP 40 1’35.198
3 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’35.293
4 Sam LOWES Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’35.328
5 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Temporary Forward 1’35.352
6 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1’35.356
7 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’35.396
8 Mattia PASINI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’35.409
9 Thomas LUTHI Dynavolt Intact GP 1’35.424
10 Nicolo BULEGA SKY Racing Team VR46 1’35.533
11 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1’35.541
12 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’35.580
13 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’35.587
14 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI FLEXBOX HP 40 1’35.599
15 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’35.642
16 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’35.694
17 Jake DIXON Inde Angel Nieto Team 1’35.902
18 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 1’36.002
19 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’36.029
20 Xavi VIERGE EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’36.042
21 Dominique AEGERTER MV Agusta Temporary Forward 1’36.046
22 Remy GARDNER ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1’36.175
23 Joe ROBERTS American Racing KTM 1’36.192
24 Marco BEZZECCHI Red Bull KTM Tech 3 1’36.243
25 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’36.431
26 Philipp OETTL Red Bull KTM Tech 3 1’36.509
27 Lukas TULOVIC Kiefer Racing 1’36.609
28 Dimas EKKY PRATAMA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’37.162
29 Tommaso MARCON NTS RW Racing GP 1’37.264
30 Adam NORRODIN Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’37.482
31 Xavi CARDELUS Inde Angel Nieto Team 1’37.855
32 Sean Dylan KELLY American Racing KTM 1’37.858

Source: motogp.com, rwracinggp.com

Related posts