Bendsneyder happy with progression

NTS RW Racing GP has concluded the three-day Moto2 test in Qatar with a satisfied feeling. Both Bo Bendsneyder and Jesko Raffin made great progress. Bendsneyder closed the test with a time of 1.59.380, with which he was around seventh for quite some time. Raffin set 1.59.914 as the fastest time, before crashing at the start of the last session, which meant he couldn’t improve his time.
On the first day of the test, Bendsneyder and Raffin were a bit worried, but thanks to a few major developments, that concern has turned into hopeful satisfaction. Due to his crash in the last session, the Swiss could no longer do a race simulation, but despite that setback, he made substantial progress. There is also satisfaction on the Bendsneyder side. In addition to half a race simulation with a new windscreen (to see if that has an effect on top speed), he did a successful qualification test to set a fast lap time.

Bo Bendsneyder #64:“I’m certainly happy. We were able to take a big step again today compared to yesterday. In the last session I went out with a new tyre to do a time attack and I am very satisfied with that. Until about ten minutes before the end I was still in the top 10, while I was already busy with a mini race simulation of ten laps. The pace remained strong there too: invariably in the 59’s. It was a difficult start of this test, but my crew worked really well, so we can be satisfied with the final result. It was a good test that gives confidence for the race weekend.”

Results Day 3:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Jorge NAVARRO Beta Tools Speed Up 1:58.520
2 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1:58.664
3 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Beta Tools Speed Up 1:58.831
4 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1:58.928
5 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1:58.953
6 Aron CANET Aspar Team 1:59.060
7 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1:59.072
8 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1:59.092
9 Lorenzo BALDASARRI Flexbox HP 40 1:59.129
10 Nicolo BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1:59.131
11 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:59.140
12 Joe ROBERTS American Racing 1:59.230
13 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1:59.255
14 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1:59.346
15 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1:59.380
16 Hafizh SYAHRIN Aspar Team 1:59.477
17 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1:59.545
18 Somkiat CHANTRA Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 1:59.556
19 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0.0 Marc VDS 1:59.629
20 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1:59.738
21 Marcos RAMIREZ American Racing 1:59.764
22 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:59.842
23 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1:59.861
24 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1:59.885
25 Jesko RAFFIN NTS RW Racing GP 1:59.914
26 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1:59.982
27 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 2:00.296
28 Andi FARID IZDIHAR Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 2:00.695


Related posts