Bendsneyder a second faster

Every little step is one. Both Bo Bendsneyder and Jesko Raffin were a second faster on the second day of the San Marino Grand Prix than yesterday. Unfortunately, that did not yield much in terms of positions. Bendsneyder will start the Moto2 race on Sunday from 25th place. Raffin takes off from 28th. The second of improvement was for Jesko Raffin in the third free practice (1.39.216) and for Bo Bendsneyder in the Q1 session (1.37.826). In the qualification Raffin could not match or improve his time. For Bendsneyder it meant twelfth place in the session and thus 26th place in qualifying. Due to a penalty for Sam Lowes, who set the fastest time but has to start from the pit lane, the entire field moved up one place.
Bo Bendsneyder had nothing to say about the second day in Misano.

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’36.170
2 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’36.424
3 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’36.496
4 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’36.541
5 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’36.614
6 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’36.663
7 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’36.695
8 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’36.828
9 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’37.018
10 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO EGO Speed Up 1’37.019
11 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 1’37.083
12 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’37.085
13 Jorge NAVARRO EGO Speed Up 1’37.089
14 Hafizh SYAHRIN Oceanica Aspar Team Moto2 1’37.106
15 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1’37.328
16 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’37.425
17 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’37.435
18 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 1’37.666
19 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.093
20 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 1’37.094
21 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’37.275
22 Aron CANET Oceanica Aspar Team Moto2 1’37.347
23 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’37.456
24 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’37.473
25 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’37.726
26 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’37.826
27 Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’38.373
28 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’39.398
29 Jesko RAFFIN NTS RW Racing GP 1’40.268


Related posts