Bendsneyder nineteenth in Misano

Jesko Raffin made a wise decision in the seventeenth lap of the Moto2 race of the San Marino GP. The Swiss put his NTS in the pit box and retired from the race. Bo Bendsneyder did make it to the finish. The Dutchman crossed the line on the Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli in nineteenth. It was taken into account that Raffin would not make it to the finish, due to the fatigue complaints that continue to haunt the Swiss. Nevertheless, Raffin made a brave start. After starting from 27th place, he came through in 25th after the first lap, shortly behind his teammate Bendsneyder, who was unable to win any places in the opening lap. That came a little later, after a battle with Izdihar, among others. Slowly but surely, Bendsneyder moved up in the rankings to finally finish nineteenth at 35,844 from winner Luca Marini. Bendsneyder did not want to respond afterwards.
It was easy to see that Raffin was struggling. He lost more ground per lap. Half a lap behind the leading group, he decided to throw the towel.

Race results:

Pos Rider Team Time / Gap
1 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 40’41.774
2 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 +0.799
3 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team +0.897
4 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 2.177
5 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 8.307
6 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 9.046
7 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO EGO Speed Up 9.971
8 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 16.485
9 Aron CANET Oceanica Aspar Team Moto2 17.036
10 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 17.209
11 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 17.741
12 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 19.152
13 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 21.946
14 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 22.005
15 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 24.404
16 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 24.663
17 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 27.442
18 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 32.671
19 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 35.844
20 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 46.463
Not Classified
Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1 Lap
Hafizh SYAHRIN Oceanica Aspar Team Moto2 4 Laps
Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 7 Laps
Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 9 Laps
Jesko RAFFIN NTS RW Racing GP 10 Laps
Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 13 Laps
Jorge NAVARRO EGO Speed Up 15 Laps
Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 19 Laps


Related posts