Difficult qualification for Bendsneyder

The second day of the French GP did not bring NTS RW Racing GP what the team had hoped for. Saturday again turned out to be a difficult day for both Bo Bendsneyder and Piotr Biesiekirski. The Dutchman got stuck in thirteenth place in Q1 and starts the Moto2 race in Le Mans at 14.30 CET from 27th. The Pole endured another crash and has to take the start from 30th place on the grid. Biesiekirski was not the only one who crashed in the closing stages of Q1. Just like on Friday, there were many crashes in Moto2. One of the possible causes was the sudden cloudiness, which caused the temperature to drop significantly, changing the grip level as well. Yesterday Biesiekirski had also crashed and therefore had to sit out FP2. Today he came back into action, but it was clear that he still suffered a lot with his left shoulder. To make matters worse, he crashed again in Q1, this time in Turn 8, landing hard on his shoulder again. Bendsneyder remained upright, but was unable to improve his time of 1.37.984 in the cooler conditions. The Dutchman was not satisfied with a start from 27th place.

Bo Bendsneyder: “I had little feeling with the bike in FP3 and especially at the front. Before qualifying, we made an adjustment to the front, but that didn’t improve the feeling. My crew has worked hard, but we are lagging behind. I wish I could tell a different story. Hopefully we can find something for tomorrow that will give me a better feeling and allow me to take steps forward.”

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 1’36.256
2 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’36.343
3 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’36.449
4 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’36.522
5 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’36.577
6 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’36.668
7 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’36.737
8 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’36.826
9 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’36.840
10 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’36.877
11 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Termozeta Speed Up 1’36.879
12 Aron CANET Inde Aspar Team Moto2 1’36.881
13 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’36.930
14 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’36.947
15 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’37.014
16 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1’37.277
17 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 1’37.335
18 Jorge NAVARRO Termozeta Speed Up 1’37.556
19 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’37.411
20 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.415
21 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’37.432
22 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’37.512
23 Hafizh SYAHRIN Inde Aspar Team Moto2 1’37.579
24 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’37.779
25 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.830
26 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 1’37.907
27 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’37.984
28 Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’38.533
29 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’38.863
30 Piotr BIESIEKIRSKI NTS RW Racing GP 1’39.947

Source: motogp.com, rwracinggp.com

Related posts