Bendsneyder in 17th after qualifying

After qualifying directly for Q2 in the third free practice session at Motorland Aragon, Bo Bendsneyder set 17th fastest time in qualifying for the Moto2 race. Piotr Biesiekirski managed to qualify in 15th place in Q1 and thus will start the race from 29th tomorrow at 13.20 CET. Bendsneyder had a strong FP3, in which he could be found in the higher regions constantly. Sixth fastest time in the end (1.52.907) earned him eleventh place in the combined rankings and therefore direct placement for Q2. In this session he set a time of 1.53.097, good for 17th place on the starting grid for the race, which starts an hour later than originally planned, due to cold conditions in the morning. Biesiekirski reached a lap time of 1.56.601 in FP3. He managed to improve that time significantly in Q1 to 1.55.293. This brought the young Pole to 29th.

Bo Bendsneyder: “In Q2 we lost a few minutes by changing the rear tire. I had little grip, much less than for example yesterday and this morning. That’s why we put the used tire from FP3 back in and the feeling was much better. Unfortunately, I only had one full lap left and I was very close to the lap time, but I couldn’t improve it anymore. That’s a shame, because I think it could have been more than P17, but for now we have to be satisfied with it. We have shown that the speed and the pace are there. Hopefully we have that tomorrow as well and we can fight for the points.”

Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’51.651
2 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’51.799
3 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’51.870
4 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’51.999
5 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 1’52.166
6 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’52.167
7 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’52.188
8 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’52.235
9 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’52.348
10 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’52.401
11 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 1’52.554
12 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’52.596
13 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’52.702
14 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’52.729
15 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1’52.751
16 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’52.751
17 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’53.097
18 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’53.221
19 Hafizh SYAHRIN Kipin Energy Aspar Team Moto2 1’52.849
20 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’52.989
21 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 1’53.083
22 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’53.118
23 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’53.125
24 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’53.281
25 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’53.370
26 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’53.541
27 Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’54.090
28 Xavi CARDELUS Kipin Energy Aspar Team Moto2 1’54.542
29 Piotr BIESIEKIRSKI NTS RW Racing GP 1’55.293
30 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’55.388


Related posts