Bendsneyder starts from row 3 in Valencia

Bo Bendsneyder qualified in ninth for the GP of Valencia, with a time of 1.34.769. It is the third best qualifier for the Dutchman in Moto2. Piotr Biesiekirski starts from 29th. In Q1 he set a lap time of 1.36.515. In the third free practice session on Saturday morning, Bendsneyder confirmed once again that he is fast with the NTS on the Ricardo Tormo circuit. With a time of 1.34.900, he was placed in eighth and qualified directly for Q2. Biesiekirski set a time of 1.37.014 in FP3. In Q1, the Polish rider of NTS RW Racing GP managed to break the 1.37 barrier for the first time, and quite a bit, by clocking 1.36.515. He was 1.711 away from the fastest time. In Q2, Bendsneyder was immediately on the ball with 1.34.872, initially fighting for a place on the first two rows. As the session progressed, the lap times went down, including Bendsneyder’s. The differences, which were already minimal in FP3, were also getting smaller in qualifying. In his penultimate lap, Bendsneyder put down 1.34.769, ensuring a start from the third row.

Bo Bendsneyder: “We were able to continue yesterday’s progression, which made it a great day today. I am very happy with the results and with a start from the third row. We are going for an even so good result tomorrow.”

Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’34.418
2 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1’34.431
3 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’34.494
4 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’34.524
5 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’34.647
6 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 1’34.705
7 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’34.730
8 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 1’34.757
9 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’34.769
10 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’34.798
11 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’34.802
12 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’34.826
13 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’34.864
14 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’34.899
15 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’34.949
16 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 1’34.966
17 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’35.140
18 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’35.413
19 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’34.878
20 Aron CANET Inde Aspar Team Moto2 1’34.927
21 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’35.148
22 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’35.176
23 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’35.179
24 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’35.226
25 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’35.286
26 Hafizh SYAHRIN Inde Aspar Team Moto2 1’35.540
27 Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’35.969
28 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’36.168
29 Piotr BIESIEKIRSKI NTS RW Racing GP 1’36.515


Related posts