Front row for Bendsneyder in Qatar

Bo Bendsneyder, who went straight to the Q2, has managed to complete a great fast lap of 1’58.959 which has given him the third position of the qualifying session. The Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team rider is only 0.233 off the pole position, achieved by Sam Lowes, and he will start from the front row for the first time in his career. The Moto2 race of the Barwa Grand Prix of Qatar will take place tomorrow, Sunday 28th of March at 18:20h (local time), 17:20 CET.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – 3rd – 1’58.959

“I’m super happy for this first front row for me. It’s just amazing. We have worked really hard for this all weekend. We’ve been working a lot on the race pace and for the time attack. Today was amazing but the most important thing is the race. We have to keep calm and focus on the race tomorrow. It will be very important to take the best result. This is a present but tomorrow is the big day. Can’t wait to start tomorrow.”

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Sam LOWES Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’58.726
2 Raul FERNANDEZ Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’58.866
3 Bo BENDSNEYDER Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’58.959
4 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’59.052
5 Joe ROBERTS Italtrans Racing Team 1’59.168
6 Remy GARDNER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’59.197
7 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’59.203
8 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’59.241
9 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’59.420
10 Celestino VIETTI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’59.439
11 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’59.454
12 Aron CANET Inde Aspar Team 1’59.477
13 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’59.487
14 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’59.531
15 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’59.620
16 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’59.899
17 Thomas LUTHI Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’59.908
18 Tony ARBOLINO Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’59.925
19 Ai OGURA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’59.498
20 Marcos RAMIREZ American Racing 1’59.638
21 Augusto FERNANDEZ Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’59.667
22 Cameron BEAUBIER American Racing 1’59.673
23 Albert ARENAS Inde Aspar Team 1’59.710
24 Stefano MANZI Flexbox HP40 1’59.819
25 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP40 2’00.015
26 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI MV Agusta Forward Racing 2’00.135
27 Yari MONTELLA MB Conveyors Speed Up 2’00.173
28 Hafizh SYAHRIN NTS RW Racing GP 2’00.644
29 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 2’02.566


Related posts