Fifth row for Bendsneyder in Doha

The strong wind marked today the qualifying session for the second Grand Prix of the season in Qatar. Bo Bendsneyder finished fifteenth. After failing to get a good time that would allow him to go directly to Q2, Bo Bendsneyder has gone out of his way in Q1 achieving a qualification in the top four. The Dutch rider finished Q2 in fifteenth position with a best time of 2’00.077 and will start from the fifth row of the grid at the Doha Grand Prix.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P15  2’00.077

“Today was a tough day because there was a lot of wind and sand on the track, especially in FP3. It has been difficult to manage. We have to continue working with the wind because surely tomorrow we will also have these conditions. The team has done a great job. They gave me a good bike to make good times to go to Q2. In Q2 it was a bit more difficult for me to get the same pace as in Q1, I don’t really know why. We have to analyze the data to see what I have done differently. We can still improve the bike for tomorrow. I think we will make some small changes during the warm-up to see if we can do better. We’ll see how the race goes, I’ll give 100%”

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Sam LOWES Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’59.055
2 Remy GARDNER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’59.192
3 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’59.327
4 Raul FERNANDEZ Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’59.441
5 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’59.443
6 Ai OGURA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’59.692
7 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’59.696
8 Joe ROBERTS Italtrans Racing Team 1’59.727
9 Aron CANET Solunion Aspar Team 1’59.785
10 Augusto FERNANDEZ Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’59.809
11 Stefano MANZI Flexbox HP40 1’59.870
12 Albert ARENAS Solunion Aspar Team 1’59.885
13 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 2’00.012
14 Cameron BEAUBIER American Racing 2’00.040
15 Bo BENDSNEYDER Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 2’00.077
16 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 2’00.108
17 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 2’00.142
18 Celestino VIETTI SKY Racing Team VR46 2’00.532
19 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 2’00.091
20 Tony ARBOLINO Liqui Moly Intact GP 2’00.092
21 Thomas LUTHI Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 2’00.131
22 Yari MONTELLA MB Conveyors Speed Up 2’00.232
23 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 2’00.448
24 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 2’00.581
25 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI MV Agusta Forward Racing 2’00.738
26 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP40 2’00.929
27 Hafizh SYAHRIN NTS RW Racing GP 2’01.466
28 Tommaso MARCON MV Agusta Forward Racing 2’03.113


Related posts