Bendsneyder 13th in qualifying

Bo Bendsneyder took part in Q1 in his home Grand Prix. The Dutch rider secured his pass to Q2 as the  classified first. The Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team rider will start right behind his teammate, in the fifth row, with a time of 1’37.118.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P13 – 1.37,118

“It was a really positive day for the team. Yesterday I struggled a lot but we made a big improvement today so I want to thank the team because they did an amazing job to give me a bike that gave me so much confidence. Already this morning we were fast, we just missed  Q2 but we did a good pace. We had to go through Q1 and I made an amazing lap time. The grip was good but Q2 was more difficult. Even with this we are P13, not far from the target that is the top 10 but of course we want more. We will study to improve more. Our pace is not bad so I’m happy about that. Let’s keep positive and let’s make a good race on Sunday”.

Results Q1 & Q2 combined

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Raul FERNANDEZ Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’36.356
2 Remy GARDNER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’36.542
3 Sam LOWES Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’36.686
4 Aron CANET Aspar Team Moto2 1’36.765
5 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP40 1’36.802
6 Ai OGURA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’36.804
7 Jorge NAVARRO EGO Speed Up 1’36.816
8 Augusto FERNANDEZ Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’36.884
9 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’36.951
10 Tony ARBOLINO Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’37.007
11 Celestino VIETTI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’37.023
12 Thomas LUTHI Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’37.079
13 Bo BENDSNEYDER Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’37.118
14 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’37.147
15 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.230
16 Albert ARENAS Aspar Team Moto2 1’37.235
17 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’37.249
18 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’37.373
19 Joe ROBERTS Italtrans Racing Team 1’37.041
20 Marcos RAMIREZ American Racing 1’37.054
21 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’37.063
22 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’37.171
23 Stefano MANZI Flexbox HP40 1’37.181
24 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’37.236
25 Cameron BEAUBIER American Racing 1’37.261
26 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’37.281
27 Alonso LOPEZ EGO Speed Up 1’37.299
28 Barry BALTUS NTS RW Racing GP 1’37.926
29 Manuel GONZALEZ MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’38.141
30 Hafizh SYAHRIN NTS RW Racing GP 1’38.515


Related posts