Fifth row for Bendsneyder at the British Grand Prix

Bo Bendsneyder met the main goal of the day and avoided Q1 in order to fight for the front positions of the starting grid. The low temperatures on the track made the work difficult and he did not find the best feeling, but both the Dutch rider and the team did their best and tomorrow he will start from the thirteenth position of the grid.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P13 – 2.05,132

“This morning we achieved the top14 in FP3, which was the goal of going directly to Q2 so we are happy with that. Then in qualifying, I expected a bit more because I hoped to make a 2.4 lap. It was a little bit disappointing that I couldn’t go faster than my lap time in FP3. We know the way to improve the feeling with the bike and we will try something in the warm up tomorrow and hopefully it will be better for the race. Can’t wait to start the race!”.

Results Q1 & Q2 combined

PosRiderTeamFastest lap
1Marco BEZZECCHISKY Racing Team VR462’03.988
2Jorge NAVARROLightech Speed Up2’04.061
3Sam LOWESElf Marc VDS Racing Team2’04.069
4Remy GARDNERRed Bull KTM Ajo2’04.195
5Raul FERNANDEZRed Bull KTM Ajo2’04.209
6Fabio DI GIANNANTONIOFederal Oil Gresini Moto22’04.372
7Augusto FERNANDEZElf Marc VDS Racing Team2’04.588
8Aron CANETKipin Energy Aspar Team2’04.636
9Xavi VIERGEPetronas Sprinta Racing2’04.815
10Joe ROBERTSItaltrans Racing Team2’05.036
11Nicolò BULEGAFederal Oil Gresini Moto22’05.057
12Stefano MANZIFlexbox HP402’05.123
13Bo BENDSNEYDERPertamina Mandalika SAG Team2’05.132
14Ai OGURAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia2’05.199
15Marcel SCHROTTERLiqui Moly Intact GP2’05.255
16Fermín ALDEGUERLightech Speed Up2’05.504
17Thomas LUTHIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team2’05.754
18Somkiat CHANTRAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia2’05.880
19Cameron BEAUBIERAmerican Racing2’05.272
20Hector GARZOFlexbox HP402’05.613
21Albert ARENASKipin Energy Aspar Team2’05.640
22Tony ARBOLINOLiqui Moly Intact GP2’05.657
23Celestino VIETTISKY Racing Team VR462’05.788
24Simone CORSIMV Agusta Forward Racing2’05.838
25Lorenzo BALDASSARRIMV Agusta Forward Racing2’05.841
26Hafizh SYAHRINNTS RW Racing GP2’05.879
27Marcos RAMIREZAmerican Racing2’05.885
28Barry BALTUSNTS RW Racing GP2’05.925
29Adam NORRODINPetronas Sprinta Racing2’07.967


Related posts