Bo Bendsneyder gets into the points at the British Grand Prix

Bo Bendsneyder lost several positions in the opening laps. The Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team rider knew how to recover and began to regain positions. In the final laps, the Dutch riders continued to push until he crossed the finish line in 15th position and entered into the points.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P15 – +24,116

“We took one point in the race. I struggled in the beginning quite a lot. It was very difficult to stop the bike and to keep the line. I tried to defend my place and after seven or eight laps I was getting more comfortable with the bike, that was good. Then I did some good lap times and that was positive. We take the positive for the next race but we have to check what we can do at the beginning of the race to be faster. Now we are looking forward to Aragón, I like the circuit a lot.”

Race results:

PosRider TeamTime / Gap
1Remy GARDNERRed Bull KTM Ajo37’31.642
2Marco BEZZECCHISKY Racing Team VR46+0.481
3Jorge NAVARROLightech Speed Up1.930
4Sam LOWESElf Marc VDS Racing Team2.284
5Fabio DI GIANNANTONIOFederal Oil Gresini Moto26.952
6Augusto FERNANDEZElf Marc VDS Racing Team7.059
7Aron CANETKipin Energy Aspar Team10.706
8Xavi VIERGEPetronas Sprinta Racing12.842
9Ai OGURAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia12.877
10Joe ROBERTSItaltrans Racing Team14.344
11Thomas LUTHIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team20.112
12Celestino VIETTISKY Racing Team VR4622.371
13Marcel SCHROTTERLiqui Moly Intact GP22.525
14Nicolò BULEGAFederal Oil Gresini Moto223.672
15Bo BENDSNEYDERPertamina Mandalika SAG Team24.116
16Fermín ALDEGUERLightech Speed Up26.847
17Somkiat CHANTRAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia26.996
18Tony ARBOLINOLiqui Moly Intact GP27.206
19Albert ARENASKipin Energy Aspar Team27.414
20Marcos RAMIREZAmerican Racing32.368
21Hafizh SYAHRINNTS RW Racing GP38.614
22Simone CORSIMV Agusta Forward Racing39.074
23Barry BALTUSNTS RW Racing GP39.117
Not classified
Raul FERNANDEZRed Bull KTM Ajo4 Laps
Cameron BEAUBIERAmerican Racing5 Laps
Adam NORRODINPetronas Sprinta Racing6 Laps
Stefano MANZIFlexbox HP409 Laps
Hector GARZOFlexbox HP4013 Laps
Lorenzo BALDASSARRIMV Agusta Forward Racing15 Laps


Related posts