Points finish for Bendsneyder in Portimao

Bo Bendsneyder made a great start that allowed him to regain positions from the start. The Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team rider fought the best possible feeling throughout the race until he reached the points positions in a race in which the choice of tires was the key. The Dutch rider crossed the finish line in fifteenth position.

P15 | +28.345
“Like I said yesterday, we need to understand which direction and which changes we need to do. The guys did an amazing job, we worked a lot to try to understand what we need. We made a good step in the warm up. The most positive part is that we were quite strong with the hard rear tyre. Some of them were with the soft one and I think it was bad for them because no one did a race distance with the soft and even they destroyed the tyre. That’s why we chose the hard one and finally it paid off. I was consistent although I need to find a bit more speed to fight in front but like I said had to came from really far. I made a good start and good first laps. We take this positive feeling for next year and also the test of next year in this circuit. Thanks to the team, I’m really looking forward to the next race in Valencia”.

Race results:

PosRider TeamTime / Gap
1Remy GARDNERRed Bull KTM Ajo39’36.275
2Raul FERNANDEZRed Bull KTM Ajo3.014
3Sam LOWESElf Marc VDS Racing Team3.899
4Aron CANETQuieroCorredor Aspar Team7.616
5Cameron BEAUBIERAmerican Racing7.621
6Celestino VIETTISKY Racing Team VR4610.021
7Jorge NAVARROTermozeta Speed Up10.908
8Marco BEZZECCHISKY Racing Team VR4611.586
9Augusto FERNANDEZElf Marc VDS Racing Team13.121
10Marcel SCHROTTERLiqui Moly Intact GP13.286
11Fabio DI GIANNANTONIOFederal Oil Gresini Moto214.614
12Hector GARZOFlexbox HP4025.538
13Stefano MANZIFlexbox HP4026.511
14Marcos RAMIREZAmerican Racing27.225
15Bo BENDSNEYDERPertamina Mandalika SAG Team28.345
16Fermín ALDEGUERTermozeta Speed Up28.412
17Simone CORSIMV Agusta Forward Racing32.282
18Hafizh SYAHRINNTS RW Racing GP35.387
19Thomas LUTHIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team39.184
20Tony ARBOLINOLiqui Moly Intact GP43.803
21Tetsuta NAGASHIMAItaltrans Racing Team43.432
22Nicolò BULEGAFederal Oil Gresini Moto243.491
23Barry BALTUSNTS RW Racing GP45.847
24Joe ROBERTSItaltrans Racing Team54.350
25Piotr BIESIEKIRSKIPertamina Mandalika SAG Euvic+1’08.619
Not classified
Lorenzo BALDASSARRIMV Agusta Forward Racing9 Laps
Xavi VIERGEPetronas Sprinta Racing13 Laps
Jake DIXONPetronas Sprinta Racing14 Laps
Ai OGURAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia21 Laps
Albert ARENASQuieroCorredor Aspar Team22 Laps
Somkiat CHANTRAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia0 Lap

Source: motogp.com, stopandgo.es

Related posts