Solid start for Bendsneyder in Aragon

The Aragon Grand Prix, on the Motorland circuit, has started well for the riders of NTS RW Racing GP. Bo Bendsneyder and Piotr Biesiekirski laid a solid foundation with 16th and 29th place respectively. The day started a little later than planned due to the low temperatures in this part of Spain at this time of the year. With an air temperature of only 12 degrees Celsius, it was downright cold in the first free practice for Moto2. In the second session the temperature had risen to 16 degrees and that was also reflected in the lap times.
Bendsneyder in particular made considerable progress in the afternoon session, both in lap times and in his position, by climbing from 21st in FP1 to 16th in FP2. The progress of Biesiekirski was mainly considering lap times, taking one second off his previous fastest time and making the gap to the top almost half a second smaller. As far as position is concerned, he remained in the same place: 29th, with one rider behind.

Bo Bendsneyder: “We can look back on a good first day. In FP1 the feeling was certainly not bad. We had made an adjustment to the clip-ons on the handlebars beforehand, but that didn’t turn out well. With the knowledge what the problem was, we knew there was more to it. We changed that for FP2 and that allowed me to take a good step right away. After the first run, we made another adjustment to the front, which also worked out well. Without putting in new tires I was able to make a long run, in which I had my best time on the last lap. That is important and very positive. For tomorrow we have to make sure that I can also go a little faster with new tires and that I can also take the step to the top 14.”

Results FP2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’52.748
2 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’52.793
3 Sam LOWES EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’52.854
4 Edgar PONS Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’53.017
5 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’53.048
6 Enea BASTIANINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’53.140
7 Marcos RAMIREZ Tennor American Racing 1’53.253
8 Remy GARDNER Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’53.254
9 Jorge MARTIN Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’53.325
10 Joe ROBERTS Tennor American Racing 1’53.334
11 Jorge NAVARRO MB Conveyors Speed Up 1’53.344
12 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’53.459
13 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP 40 1’53.517
14 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’53.538
15 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’53.775
16 Bo BENDSNEYDER NTS RW Racing GP 1’53.801
17 Stefano MANZI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’53.804
18 Thomas LUTHI Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’53.905
19 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’53.931
20 Augusto FERNANDEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’53.941
21 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’53.999
22 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’54.167
23 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’54.519
24 Hafizh SYAHRIN Kipin Energy Aspar Team Moto2 1’54.559
25 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Flexbox HP 40 1’54.741
26 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’55.106
27 Xavi CARDELUS Kipin Energy Aspar Team Moto2 1’55.452
28 Andi Farid IZDIHAR IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’55.542
29 Piotr BIESIEKIRSKI NTS RW Racing GP 1’56.022
30 Kasma DANIEL Onexox TKKR SAG Team 1’56.244


Related posts