Bendsneyder ready to catch up in Germany

Following a very strong morning session where Tech3 Racing rider Remy Gardner topped the practice momentarily, the pace of the entire Moto2 World Championship field raised enormously during Qualifying. Thereby the young Australian lowered his time significantly as well, but eventually missed out on the top by 0.811 seconds. In the meantime, Bo Bendsneyder did some solid work as well, going nearly one second faster in FP3 than in the first session on Friday morning. The Dutch rookie concluded Qualifying just 0.072 seconds behind his teammate. Both, Gardner and Bendsneyder will have to attack on Sunday at 12.20 local time from the sixth and the seventh row of the grid, respectively.

Bo Bendsneyder ; Position: 21st – Time: 1’24.670 – Laps: 23

I think finally the lap time we made was similar to our target, but we didn’t expect, that the guys in front make this huge step. But the lap time combined with our pace was quite satisfying. 21stplace is not ideal, but we are happy with the time and look forward to tomorrow. Hopefully we can have a great start and do decent race. Obviously, it will be hard because we have many laps to master, especially if it’s hot like today. It won’t be easy physically and also with the tyres, so we need to be focused on the race. Let’s see what we can do.

Results QP:

1 Mattia PASINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’23.787
2 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’23.968
3 Francesco BAGNAIA SKY Racing Team VR46 1’23.970
4 Sam LOWES Swiss Innovative Investors 1’23.971
5 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Pons HP40 1’24.021
6 Xavi VIERGE Dynavolt Intact GP 1’24.036
7 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’24.079
8 Joan MIR EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’24.092
9 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1’24.102
10 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’24.178
11 Romano FENATI Marinelli Snipers Team 1’24.280
12 Danny KENT MB Conveyors – Speed Up Racing 1’24.312
13 Augusto FERNANDEZ Pons HP40 1’24.333
14 Isaac VIÑALES SAG Team 1’24.341
15 Miguel OLIVEIRA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’24.360
16 Jorge NAVARRO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’24.366
17 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 1’24.386
18 Fabio QUARTARARO MB Conveyors – Speed Up Racing 1’24.495
19 Simone CORSI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’24.546
20 Remy GARDNER Tech 3 Racing 1’24.598
21 Bo BENDSNEYDER Tech 3 Racing 1’24.670
22 Steven ODENDAAL NTS RW Racing GP 1’24.695
23 Dominique AEGERTER Kiefer Racing 1’24.710
24 Khairul Idham PAWI IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’24.737
25 Iker LECUONA Swiss Innovative Investors 1’24.801
26 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’24.834
27 Stefano MANZI Forward Racing Team 1’25.198
28 Eric GRANADO Forward Racing Team 1’25.416
29 Jules DANILO Nashi Argan SAG Team 1’25.441
30 Joe ROBERTS NTS RW Racing GP 1’25.450
31 Federico FULIGNI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’25.525
32 Xavi CARDELUS Team Stylobike 1’27.477

Source:, tech3 racing

Related posts