Bendsneyder finishes first day in Jerez in top 15

Bo Bendsneyder finished the first day of the official IRTA test in Jerez with a neat fifteenth place. The 1.42.191 of the Dutchman was good for seventeenth in the overall rankings of the first day. His South African team-mate Steven Odendaal was 25th overall with 1.42.894. RW Racing GP continued in Jerez de la Frontera where it had stopped in a private test in Valencia two weeks ago. The Moto2 riders came on track three times this Wednesday. In the first session no times were clocked by Bendsneyder and Odendaal due to a problem with the transponders. That was solved for the second session, at the beginning of the afternoon. What made the test difficult was that the Circuito de Jerez Angel Nieto has recently been resurfaced. The new asphalt shortened the life of the soft Dunlop tire, on which the fastest times could be set, to five or six laps. “We had to be careful with the tires and pay attention to how the track behaved and changed per session of one and a half hour”, said RW Racing GP team manager Jarno Janssen. “Despite that, we have worked well. I am satisfied with the progress that both Bo and Steven have made on this first day. It is good to see that we are indeed around fifteenth place, as we had hoped. Bo was even in the top 10 in the last session for a long time. That gives confidence.”

Bo Bendsneyder #64: “The NTS feels good. I have set my fastest time on the soft tire. When I wanted to do another time attack at the end of the session, also on the soft tire, I had a small crash in the final corner. That is a shame, because that meant the last run was lost. It would had been a good lap time.”

Results day 1 Jerez test:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 LECUONA, Iker American Racing KTM 1:41.227
2 LOWES, Sam Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1:41.367
3 BINDER, Brad Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:41.499
4 BALDASSARRI, Lorenzo FlexBox HP 40 1:41.571
5 MARQUEZ, Alex EG 0.0 Marc VDS 1:41.613
6 LUTHI, Tom Dynavolt Intact GP 1:41.666
7 NAVARRO, Jorge + Ego Speedup 1:41.787
8 MARTIN, Jorge Red Bull KTM Ajo 1:41.867
9 SCHROTTER, Marcel Dynavolt Intact GP 1:41.883
10 LOCATELLI, Andrea Italtrans Racing Team 1:42.011
11 NAGASHIMA, Tetsuta ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1:42.021
12 MARINI, Luca SKY Racing Team VR46 1:42.109
13 CORSI, Simone Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1:42.128
14 VIERGE, Xavi EG 0.0 Marc VDS 1:42.154
15 BENDSNEYDER, Bo NTS RW Racing GP 1:42.191
16 DI GIANNANTONIO, Fabio + Ego Speedup 1:42.411
17 BASTIANINI, Enea Italtrans Racing Team 1:42.492
18 GARDNER, Remy ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 1:42.524
19 FERNANDEZ, Augusto FlexBox HP 40 1:42.749
20 TULOVIC, Lukas Kiefer Racing 1:42.815
21 ROBERTS, Joe American Racing KTM 1:42.893
22 ODENDAAL, Steven NTS RW Racing GP 1:42.909
23 BEZZECCHI, Marco Red Bull KTM Tech 3 1:43.133
24 MANZI, Stefano MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 1:43.159
25 OETTL, Philipp Red Bull KTM Tech 3 1:43.181
26 CHANTRA, Somkiat Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 1:43.464
27 BULEGA, Nicolo SKY Racing Team VR46 1:43.634
28 DIXON, Jake Angel Nieto Team 1:43.736
29 AEGERTER, Dominique MV Agusta Idealavoro Forward 1:43.760
30 CARDELUS, Xavier Angel Nieto Team 1:43.767
31 PRATAMA, Dimas Ekky Idemitsu Honda Team Asia 1:43.955
32 PAWI, Khairul Idham Petronas Sprinta Racing 1:44.032



Related posts