Bendsneyder 15th in qualifying

After going through Q1, Bo Bendsneyder managed to get a pass to Q2 despite the pain in his right arm. The Dutch rider will start from the fifth row of the grid at the Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto after setting a time of 1’41.714 that has given him fifteenth position in the standings.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P15 – 1.41,714

“We have improved a lot compared to the first day. Even the problem with the arm is still not solved. I cannot do many laps. Luckily for qualifying you don’t need to do so many laps. I felt really good in Q1. In Q2 there was more wind. We need to understand why I was slower. In general, it was not a bad day. We have improved. I’m still working hard with Clinica Mobile to try to solve de problem for tomorrow and we will see. I will give my 100%. Thanks to the team for giving me a great bike for the weekend.”

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Remy GARDNER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’40.667
2 Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’40.738
3 Marco BEZZECCHI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’40.753
4 Raul FERNANDEZ Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’40.808
5 Sam LOWES Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’40.833
6 Xavi VIERGE Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’41.038
7 Augusto FERNANDEZ Elf Marc VDS Racing Team 1’41.210
8 Joe ROBERTS Italtrans Racing Team 1’41.235
9 Ai OGURA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’41.251
10 Jake DIXON Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’41.266
11 Aron CANET Inde Aspar Team 1’41.329
12 Jorge NAVARRO Lightech Speed Up 1’41.458
13 Nicolò BULEGA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’41.521
14 Marcos RAMIREZ American Racing 1’41.704
15 Bo BENDSNEYDER Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’41.714
16 Cameron BEAUBIER American Racing 1’41.736
17 Albert ARENAS Inde Aspar Team 1’41.933
18 Marcel SCHROTTER Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’41.945
19 Stefano MANZI Flexbox HP40 1’41.483
20 Hector GARZO Flexbox HP40 1’41.521
21 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’41.557
22 Somkiat CHANTRA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’41.601
23 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA Italtrans Racing Team 1’41.636
24 Tony ARBOLINO Liqui Moly Intact GP 1’41.675
25 Simone CORSI MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’41.705
26 Thomas LUTHI Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team 1’41.841
27 Yari MONTELLA Lightech Speed Up 1’41.974
28 Hafizh SYAHRIN NTS RW Racing GP 1’42.124
29 Celestino VIETTI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’42.159
30 Taiga HADA NTS RW Racing GP 1’43.014
31 Tommaso MARCON MV Agusta Forward Racing 1’43.271


Related posts