Bendsneyder 22nd in Qualifying

Bo Bendsneyder worked hard but he didn’t manage to find a good feeling with the front part of his Kalex. The Dutch rider has taken another step forward today, although he had to contest Q1. Bendsneyder will start from the eighth row of the grid and he is fully confident of getting a good result in the race.

#64 Bo Bendsneyder – P22 – 1.29,719

“After yesterday, we improved a little bit but also the other riders did so we are still behind. We tried something today and I’m still struggling with the front feeling. I don’t have the best feeling and you need it specially in this circuit so we are losing three or four tenths. It’s too much but I believe that we can find a solution and tomorrow we will see what we can do in the race. It will be a long race with 25 laps, we will have to push from the first lap and let’s see where we can finish. Thanks to the team, they worked really hard as always. I’m looking forward to tomorrow”.

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

PosRiderTeamFastest lap
1Remy GARDNERRed Bull KTM Ajo1’28.668
2Ai OGURAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia1’28.789
3Marco BEZZECCHISKY Racing Team VR461’28.811
4Raul FERNANDEZRed Bull KTM Ajo1’28.978
5Aron CANETAspar Team Moto21’29.004
6Augusto FERNANDEZElf Marc VDS Racing Team1’29.005
7Sam LOWESElf Marc VDS Racing Team1’29.138
8Lorenzo DALLA PORTAItaltrans Racing Team1’29.220
9Somkiat CHANTRAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia1’29.223
10Marcel SCHROTTERLiqui Moly Intact GP1’29.238
11Xavi VIERGEPetronas Sprinta Racing1’29.275
12Fabio DI GIANNANTONIOFederal Oil Gresini Moto21’29.334
13Thomas LUTHIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team1’29.361
14Hector GARZOFlexbox HP401’29.385
15Albert ARENASAspar Team Moto21’29.416
16Marcos RAMIREZAmerican Racing1’29.572
17Stefano MANZIFlexbox HP401’29.778
18Tony ARBOLINOLiqui Moly Intact GP1’29.929
19Celestino VIETTISKY Racing Team VR461’29.494
20Joe ROBERTSItaltrans Racing Team1’29.531
21Jake DIXONPetronas Sprinta Racing1’29.565
22Bo BENDSNEYDERPertamina Mandalika SAG Team1’29.719
23Nicolò BULEGAFederal Oil Gresini Moto21’29.739
24Cameron BEAUBIERAmerican Racing1’29.747
25Jorge NAVARROLightech Speed Up1’29.785
26Lorenzo BALDASSARRIMV Agusta Forward Racing1’29.832
27Hafizh SYAHRINNTS RW Racing GP1’29.911
28Simone CORSIMV Agusta Forward Racing1’29.979
29Barry BALTUSNTS RW Racing GP1’30.032
30Yari MONTELLALightech Speed Up1’30.354


Related posts