Bendsneyder 25th after first day at Aragon

Remy Gardner started Friday at the Aragón GP competitively, working on his pace at the demanding MotorLand. The talented Australian eventually finished day one 1.094 seconds from the top. Meanwhile Tech3 Racing team’s Bo Bendsneyder was trying to find a perfect feeling aboard the Mistral 610, concluding his first Moto2 day in Aragón just 0.325 seconds behind his teammate.

Bo Bendsneyder ; Position: 25th – Time: 1’54.989 – Laps: 34

“Today was quite tough, especially this morning. We didn’t have a good first practice, just some things happened and now in FP2 it was really hot. In the end we put in the soft tyre, which didn’t lead to any advantage, but we kept continuing with the style. Unfortunately, it was pretty useless, but at least we know now that we have to work with the harder tyre for tomorrow and for Sunday. I know some points that I have to improve for myself, but especially the front of the bike needs to be more stable.

Results FP2:

Pos Rider Team Fastest lap
1 Francesco BAGNAIA SKY Racing Team VR46 1’53.784
2 Alex MARQUEZ EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’53.842
3 Brad BINDER Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’53.980
4 Andrea LOCATELLI Italtrans Racing Team 1’54.000
5 Simone CORSI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’54.098
6 Miguel OLIVEIRA Red Bull KTM Ajo 1’54.117
7 Xavi VIERGE Dynavolt Intact GP 1’54.161
8 Fabio QUARTARARO MB Conveyors – Speed Up 1’54.193
9 Jorge NAVARRO Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 1’54.204
10 Sam LOWES Swiss Innovative Investors 1’54.209
11 Augusto FERNANDEZ Pons HP40 1’54.349
12 Marcel SCHROTTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1’54.350
13 Joan MIR EG 0,0 Marc VDS 1’54.359
14 Khairul Idham PAWI IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’54.427
15 Mattia PASINI Italtrans Racing Team 1’54.478
16 Iker LECUONA Swiss Innovative Investors 1’54.520
17 Lorenzo BALDASSARRI Pons HP40 1’54.678
18 Dominique AEGERTER Kiefer Racing 1’54.696
19 Tetsuta NAGASHIMA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia 1’54.852
20 Luca MARINI SKY Racing Team VR46 1’54.892
21 Remy GARDNER Tech 3 Racing 1’55.016
22 Edgar PONS AGR Team 1’55.108
23 Stefano MANZI Forward Racing Team 1’55.180
24 Joe ROBERTS NTS RW Racing GP 1’55.193
25 Bo BENDSNEYDER Tech 3 Racing 1’55.235
26 Steven ODENDAAL NTS RW Racing GP 1’55.299
27 Isaac VIÑALES Forward Racing Team 1’55.303
28 Jesko RAFFIN SAG Team 1’55.351
29 Niki TUULI Petronas Sprinta Racing 1’55.379
30 Danny KENT MB Conveyors – Speed Up 1’55.983
31 Jules DANILO Nashi Argan SAG Team 1’56.619
32 Federico FULIGNI Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 1’56.732
33 Sheridan MORAIS Willi Race Racing Team 1’57.162
34 Xavi CARDELUS Marinelli Snipers Team 1’57.569


Source:, tech3 racing

Related posts